Skip to content

Another woodworking blog?

June 10, 2011

Well, here goes. This is my first foray into the world of blogging. I am sure it will be a little rocky as I figure the tools out…

So, who am I? Why a blog? In particuar, why another woodworking blog? Good questions.

First my name is Bruce and I live in southeast Pennsylvania. I am a software engineer by day and a pretty hard core Galoot.

While some blogs attempt to educate, I really am writing this one just to record what I am thinking for my own benefit. If others learn anything or have any comments, all the better!

I like to think of the on-line woodworking community as this big club where we all share ideas and experiences. This blog is written with that idea in mind; it is just a dump of what is in my brain, what I enjoy, what I don’t enjoy, what I am working on, what I am afraid to work on, my reactions to other stuff in the woodworking world and so on… it is just a glimpse into my journey down the woodworking trail. So, please feel free to comment – I really like discussions.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

